Social Media Nonsense……..Oops…..This “IS” Social Media….RATS!

sm 4

Sometimes when I’m really bored, I check out social media sites for a good storyline. But, that said, “Sodahead” drives me nutso. I’m just about ready to give em’ the deep six. Too many loony toons. For instance…these “Sodahead” posts”

(actual posts)

“Should adolf  Hussein Obama be allowed to use drones to spy on u.s. citizens?”

by BILLPostedFebruary 15, 2013
(Geez…..I didn’t even know the Pres owned drones)

Are fed up with the destruction of our country by pResident 0bama?

                You may show your support and admiration here for our country, by raving, acknowledging you’re fed up with the biggest mistake our country has ever made.
              670 opinions

byMarie/M2M2K™-#1ConservativeGuru

(no, but ya might wanna learn how to use capital letters and take a spelling lesson)

WANT TO BET ON OUTCOME OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL RULING ON PRESIDENT OBAMA BEING QUALIFIED TO BE PRESIDENT??  HERB TITUS TOP CONSTITUTION  EXPERT SUPPO…

                (PRESIDENT ) OBAMAS FATHER WAS NEVER A CITIZEN OF  US. HE CAME TO THIS COUNTRY TO STUDY HE WAS A FOREIGN NATIONAL….IT DOESNT MATTER WHERE HE WAS BORN
              257 opinions

byhazel

(Um….isn’t he already President NOW?  Which, I think, makes him qualified)

Obama’s Birth Certificate,Selective Service Card and SSN  are ALL fraudulent. Why is he still walking free?

                Obama has usurped the Presidency and should be arrested and tried for Fraud,Treason and espionage.
              11 opinions

byRobertChristopherLaity19 hours ago

(Question is, why are YOU still walking free….reeeeeal scary people out there folks)

Ok, so I think you get my point. Sorry for yelling at you in giant capital letters at the beginning of today’s blog. Just wanted to get your attention.

(writing in my normal calm voice now…..if that’s at all possible when you write that is)

Look folks, love or hate Obama there are certain ways to express yourself without using slurs or looking completely like an ass….and…for the most part, remain anonymous.

My theory, for what it’s worth, is that if you have a point to make, first, use factual information and cite your source, and secondly, if you want to appear credible and possibly get some respect, use your real name, or a link in your profile. Unless you’re in the “Witness Protection Program” and the Mafia are after you for calling the Godfather a sissy or ratting on him. Then it’s ok to use a fake name.

But……still try to be civil even if you use an alias like “Joe Bananas,” “Tommy Knuckles,” or “Dickie The Nose.”sm 2

Sodahead is a great place to voice ones opinion. And there are a lot of options such as “entertainment,” “sports,” “living,” etc.  BUT……it seems the “News & Politics” option draws in a lot of dregs of the Earth.

I still think that it’s fine to have a sounding board to vent ones frustrations as in “Letters To The Editor” in your local newspaper, the opinions section provided in Internet content stories, Facebook, Twitter, etc. And I’d be the first to defend ones right to do so.

As long as it’s intelligent, civil, factual, and provokes readers to comment back in the same manner.sm 3

But, stuff like the above posts, or this one (below) boggle the mind.

Then again, this might be of interest if you’re a girl or boy in Massachusetts and have gendersexaphobia, (the fear of going into a bathroom and seeing a boy if it’s the girl’s room or vice-versa) which, wouldn’t necessarily freak me out personally because I’ve done that on occasion.

In error of course. But….it did freak out some lady. Have no idea who she was and couldn’t find out because she was screaming too loud so I ran like hell before security guards came running in and nailed me for being some kinda pervert.

Which might make for a good “Sodahead” question, which, would, to me, be better reading than those other questions above. Something like:

“WOULD YOU FREAK OUT AND SCREAM YOUR FREAKIN LUNGS OUT IF YOU WENT TO THE RESTROOM AND A MEMBER OF THE OPPOSITE SEX WAS THERE?”

Of course my response, being a male slug, would be, “NO.”

So I asked my other half what her response would be, and she said:

“I’d scream my freakin’ lungs out.”

So much for being tactful.

Anyhow, I’m sure I’ll get some flack from Sodaheaders for my opinion on posting questions, but, as I always say, ya can’t please everybody.

Unless you’re President Obama. Who obviously pleases 50% of the loony toons, for giving them a meaning in life….to post stupid questions. And the other 50% who glance at those posts and say to themseves…..WTF!

Just sayin.’sm 1

DONATE: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link: (copy & paste)https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=ZZXCZW6SBFGKQ

Copyright 2013 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

(I stuck this “You Tube” video waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay down below here for those of you off the wall Sodaheaders who may have an inclination to tell me to go f**k myself. Before you do, considering the spelling problems in some of the above posts, view this video first so that you can use the work f**k correctly…..thanks)

http://youtu.be/26UA578yQ5g

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Social Media Nonsense……..Oops…..This “IS” Social Media….RATS!

  1. swedenole13 says:

    Love it!

Leave a comment