The Oskars…um….Sorry… The Oscars 2014 (Images)

oscars1

Oscar Madison, (The Odd Couple) would be proud.  Yet another year of the motion picture industry patting itself on the back for giving us all entertaining movies. 99.9 percent most of us haven’t seen yet.

BUT….doesn’t matter. As long as “The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences” thinks we will and who THEY decide win the awards. After all, who the f**k are we but mere movie buffs and DVD Netflix streamers who know absolutely nothing about what we think are good movies or actors.

Good thing THEY decide it for us.

BUT……have no fear Underdog Is Here!!!!!

Um…no, tis I, Mousefeet, just to add my two cents. Not about the awards, because as I said, we idiots have no say in that. But I do like to add my 2 1/2 cents about some of the attire at the Oscars.

Not that anybody gives a rats ass about MY opinion, but, because we movie viewers have no say about the awards, including yours truly, I thought I’d comment on other things……like…………

Kristin Chenoweth whose dress looked like a giant Anaconda started to devour her, she then killed it, and said, “Hey, think I’ll wear the suckers skin!”

mmmmm

Kristin Chenoweth

I have no idea who Elsa Patky is or who that is standing next to her. Well, we’re even. They have no freakin’ clue who I am either. But…she gets my award for, ” Holy crap…..I’m warnin’ ya out there in the audience, if this baby comes NOW….staaaaaaand back!!!!”

Elsa

Elsa Pataky

The Albert Einstein look-alike award goes to…………………

Bill

Bill Murray

Why is it Goldie Hawn never gets old WTF!

Goldie

Goldie Hawn & Kurt Russell

Watch it folks. Bette Midler can turn on ya in a second. I saw “Hocus Pocus” and I KNOW those are NOT her real teeth.

Bette

Bette Midler

Cate Blanchett obviously got caught in a blinding snowstorm with flakes as biggggg as baseballs. My guess anyhow. Otherwise, without those flakes covering her body she’d be naked.

Either way, she won the Oscar for Best Actress.

Matthew McConaughey got best Actor……he wasn’t naked either….although a lot of women wish he were.

And…….the best picture…….which as I said, 99.9 percent of us haven’t seen, is “12 Years A Slave.”

Cate

Cate Blanchett

Lady Ga Ga got the other half of that Anaconda snake’s skin.

Lady

Lady Ga Ga

When I first saw Julia Roberts in this dress I thought she had a tattoo on her chest. Hmmm…..maybe it is!

Julia

Julia Roberts

The MisfitWisdom Award for how low can I make my cleavage appear without those babies escaping goes to Kate Hudson. I was hoping for a jail break but it never happened. Damn!

Kate

Kate Hudson

And finally, Ireland Baldwin. WHO?

I said, Ireland Balwdin. Um……forget it…I have no clue who she is either. But she obviously couldn’t afford to pay to have the seamstress finish her dress or buy a pair of shoes. poor thing.

Ireland

Ireland Baldwin

So there ya have it for another year of patting ourselves on the back for a job well done.

Cripes, they have awards for us bloggers but do ya think I EVER get a freakin’ nomination?

Then again, if I did WTF would I wear to the presentations?

And who would care anyhow.

I have no cleavage, I’m not pregnant, and hate Anacondas.

(sigh)

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donale link: (Copy & Paste)

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=ZU8V895RJ58PN

Copyright 2014 MisfitWisdomRLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

oscars2

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Oskars…um….Sorry… The Oscars 2014 (Images)

  1. katydidknot says:

    I switched over to the show twice the other night. The first time, Pink was singing “Over the Rainbow,” so I switched back off and stabbed myself in the head with a fork instead.

    The second time, Bette Midler was singing “Wind Beneath My Wings.”

    Seriously: “Wind Beneath My Wings!”

Leave a comment