Sooooooo. Now That The Donald Is The Official GOP Nominee, Will You Support Him?

 

mmm

Hey Cruz…seeee….they love me

Sen. Mark Kirk on Wednesday became the first prominent Republican to effectively unendorse Donald Trump for president.  “I cannot and will not support my party’s nominee for president,” the Illinois-based lawmaker told the AP. Last month, when asked if he’d support Trump in the general election, Kirk said, “Certainly, if he’s the nominee.” The senator also tweeted: “Given my military experience, Donald Trump does not have the temperament to command our military or our nuclear arsenal.” The GOP senator is currently in the midst of a tough re-election race, in which he trails his challenger, Democratic Rep. Tammy Duckworth.

The key comment here that caught my attention was, “Certainly, if he’s the nominee.”

The very first image that came into my demented mind, hearing Mark Kirk say, “certainly,” was this:

mmmmm

Thanks Curly

Now, being of insane mind and body, I’m thinking to myself, “Self, did Kirk just say “I cannot and will not support my party’s nominee for president,” and THEN when asked if he’d support Trump in the general election say, “Certainly, if he’s the nominee.”

WTF?

Does this fall into the category of “gobbledygook?

OR……is it as simple as, say, if ANYONE were the GOP nominee for president in the general election Kirk would support whoever?

Which, got me to thinking, what if one of these people were the GOP nominee in the November general election……..would Kirk support any one of these candidates?

Bernard Madoff

Bernard Madoff

Well Kirk….would ya?

mmmmm
Um…ok…how about this great guy?

Anthony Weiner

Anthony Weiner

Ok…OK….I know, only if he switched partys and ran as a Republican.

Hmmmmm. Let’s see, who else might tempt ya.

Hannibal Lecter

Hannibal Lecter

Well…….would ya if he was the party’s nominee?stooge certainly
REALLY! OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok…then how about THIS guy?

Ted Nugent

Ted Nugent

Soooo, even though Nugents been off the wall lately, would ya support him?stooge certainlyGeez……..and this guy?

Al Capone

Al Capone

stooge certainly

Cripes, is there anyone you wouldn’t support if it were your party’s nominee? ANYONE?

Understandable.....only because we all know only Democrats like blowjobs.

Understandable…..only because we all know only Democrats like blowjobs.

Now, all that said, which I just did, if you were actually paying attention, let me Clarabell one point….um….oh….sorry, I meant “clarify” not Clarabell. Clarabell was actually a clown on the old Howdy Doody Show and I, for some odd reason, had clowns, or a clown on my mind.clarabell2

Soreeeeeee.

Nope....not this time....the dog is correct

Nope….not this time….the dog is correct

In the past, considering I’ve voted in many a presidential election, if I did not like the standard-bearer for MY political party, because I either thought he was a nutjob, I didn’t like his policies, or the political party’s platform, do ya think I’d vote for hum?

No way Jose. (No disrespect to anyone name Jose)

Typical nutjob

Typical nutjob

Of course not, I’d vote for the guy, regardless of the political party, that I thought would be best for out country….NOT because MY party said he’s the standard-bearer and that I should vote for him simply because he was either a Democrat or Republican or Independent. Depending on your choice of political partys.

I’ve ALWAYS voted for the man….NOT the party. Many times having either split my ticket, (not a speeding ticket) and on rare occasions a straight ticket. (not a concert ticket either)

My point……..one should NOT vote for a candidate because he, or she, belongs to one political party. It’s called, having a brain and making a logical decision. What a freakin’ concept……ya think.

So, for Sen. Kirk to “tow the line” so to speak, and say he’d vote for Trump simply because he’s the party’s nominee after unendorsing him originally, is kinda like being a hypocrite.

Hmmm.

Maybe “hypocrite” is too strong a word.

Perhaps……….”a lemming.”

mmmm

Good for you Senator

Ya think?

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link:

PayPal.me/misfitwisdom  –  (copy & paste this link to make a donation)

Copyright 2016 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

 

 

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sooooooo. Now That The Donald Is The Official GOP Nominee, Will You Support Him?

  1. OboeJoe says:

    Dick,

    I am in complete agreement that blind acceptance of a party’s candidate is a very bad thing. I’m most definitely Republican but am firmly in the #NeverTrump camp. Unfortunately, I look to the the presumptive Democrat candidate and find myself also firmly in the #NeverHillary camp. Not voting is absolutely not an option.

    So…

    On Tuesday, November 8, 2016 I will be writing in the name of Richard Dilligara as my choice for the President of the United States of America. I urge other readers to do the same.

    Warmest regards,

    Mark

    • misfit120 says:

      As always, an option Mark. Considering I trust my cats more than ANY politician, I might follow your lead. But, so far I can decide on which cat of my 3 I should write in.

Leave a Reply

