April……Days You Should Be Celebrating You Fools. Um….only if you’re an April fool.

aprilfool

Soooo, here we are all looking forward to how we can spend our days entertaining ourselves during the month of April. Providing, of course, that you haven’t used up all of your energy going around making a complete fool of yourself with those inane April fools one liners.

The downside of April Fools jokes at work

The downside of April Fools jokes at work

First of all, we have monthly celebrations which consist of, “National Humor Month,” which is great for me, being a humor writer, and not so good for you if you have absolutely no sense of humor. It that’s the case, DO NOT continue reading this blog you damn idiot.

Then there’s “National Poetry Month” to which I will defer to that all time favorite, “Roses are red, violets are blue, you’re reading this blog because your life sucks, and have nothing better to do.”

And, finally, “Stress Awareness Month.” To which I once again offer you this pill to help you relieve any stress that you may have.

Works for me.....

Works for me…..

April 2nd is “National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day.” If you wear dentures ya might wanna pass on this celebration if ya catch my drift.

 

Obviously a "Sexonutter" sandwich

Obviously a “Sexonutter” sandwich

Love to tell lies you bastard. Well, April 4th was made just for you. It’s “Tell A Lie Day.” Nobody likes a liar. Um….cept for the girls Pinocchio dates.

Actually, sometimes lying is a good thing.....

Actually, sometimes lying is a good thing…..

The 6th, if you tend to one of those doom and gloom people, is “Plan Your Epitaph Day.”

Sometimes I DO worry about this.....

Sometimes I DO worry about this…..

The 6th is also “Sorry Charlie Day.” In memory of Charlie Tuna I assume. Which reminds me of that old line, “You can tune a piano but ya can’t tune a fish.” charlie tuna

“Draw A Picture of A Bird Day” we celebrate on April 8th. Why? Who TF in their right mind knows.

I opted not to draw my favorite bird.....but instead, post this pic of my favorite bird

I opted not to draw my favorite bird…..but instead, post this pic of my favorite bird. The “Booby Bird.”

“8-Track Tape Day” is on the 11th and I’m sure, if you’re 75 and older, you might be anticipating celebrating.  By perhaps burning them or throwing them out. HEY! Go try and find a damn 8-track player to play them on you dumb ass.

Oh sure.....I bet you're dating a damn iPod ya jerk

Oh sure…..I bet you’re dating a damn iPod ya jerk

My favorite all time April celebration on the 14th is “Ex Spouse Day.”  Cripes, just being free is worth celebrating without having to commit murder. My thinking anyhow.

Soreeee.......couldn't resist this one.......

Soreeee…….couldn’t resist this one…….M

Nope....I'm really not.....

Nope….I’m really not…

The 14th is “Look Up At The Sky Day.” It’s a bird!!!!! It’s a plane!!!! It’s……..aw f**k it’s a freakin’ bird…..damn!

The disadvantages of not having privacy when you're Superman

The disadvantages of not having privacy when you’re Superman

April 15th is “Titanic Remembrance Day.”

ICEBERG!!!!!!!!!!!! ICEBERG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only kidding……

Yes, we all remember THIS famous image

Yes, we all remember THIS famous image

But never got to see this less famous one

But never got to see this less famous one

Wanna appreciate bats. Um, no, not baseball bats ya dummy. Bat bats. The ones that freak out a lot of people. Excluding Dracula and Batman. “Bat Appreciation Day” is on April 17th.

The moment Rodney realized he was not cut out to be a bat

The moment Rodney realized he was not cut out to be a bat

“Blah, Blah, Blah Day”is in April 17. This makes complete sense if you own a cat or a dog.

Need I say more...um...oh...blah, blah, blah, blah

Need I say more…um…oh…blah, blah, blah, blah

Kindergarten Day” is on April 21st. Yes, we’ve all been there. I have very fond memories of kindergarten. Until……………..

I personally loved to play in the sand box in kindergarten...until this incident happened

I personally loved to play in the sand box in kindergarten…until this incident happened

For more cartoons like the one above please go to: https://humoresquecartoons.com

 

And finally, on April 27th, “Babe Ruth Day.” You can celebrate by watching old clips of Babe Ruth hitting baseballs, or, simply buy a Baby Ruth candy bar and say screw it.

Or.......freak out the neighborhood kids

Or…….freak out the neighborhood kids

So, there ya have it. Some of the days you should be celebrating in April.

I personally still enjoy “Kindergarten Day.” With 3 cats and a huge (not kidding) litter box I get to play in the sand each and every day. Just to piss off the cats when they come down to use it. Love to see them cross their legs while waiting to go to the bathroom.
Revenge is sweet.

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link:

PayPal.me/misfitwisdom  –  (copy & paste this link to make a donation)

Copyright 2016 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April……Days You Should Be Celebrating You Fools. Um….only if you’re an April fool.

  1. Hello,
    I noticed you are using one of my cartoons (the one with the cat waiting for the kid in the sandbox) on your page here.

    I’m honored that you decided to use my work on your site, and I’m glad that the cartoon helped you to illustrate your article. I was wondering if you wouldn’t mind adding an attribution link back to my website: https://humoresquecartoons.com as a caption to the cartoon? It would be much appreciated.

    Thank you for your time and consideration!

    • misfit120 says:

      Thanks Loren. Have updated that blog with your link. I might add that I’m kind of partial to cat cartoons owning 3 of the furry creatures myself. Keep up your excellent work and thank you.

Leave a Reply

