Through It All, Laughter IS The Best Medicine

france1

The recent tragic events in France and the horrible loss of innocent lives brings a deep sadness to myself  as well as all Americans and the rest of the civilized world.

Individuals who have no regard for lives are hell-bent on causing hate, discontent and horror, all to further their cause of World domination and forcing their beliefs on the rest of us.

But hate, discontent and the murders of innocent lives will not win over the determination of the good people who far outweigh these terrorists.

Yes, life goes on for all of us as we watch the news reports out of France and then go on with our normal everyday lives. As will life go on for the relatives of the victims after a period of mourning. The scars and the hurt will remain, and the grief will linger forever.

That said, perhaps you will understand why I write this blog. Part of to express myself on various topics inserting as much humor into current event stories as I can. The other part to bring some sort of happiness and laughter to someone, or for that matter, anyone who may be having a bad day or has suffered a loss and is grieving.

I’ve always felt laughter IS the best medicine. It’s pulled me through some hard times over the years and still does to this day.

I’ve NEVER in my entire life EVER hated anyone. And Gawd knows I had many reasons to hate some people. But time has a way of healing. And that will eventually be the case with those grieving over the loss of loved ones in France. And to hate these individuals who have no regard for life, is to, in my humble opinion, giving in to them.

This is what they want. To inflict as much horror and death as they can by any means, including blowing themselves up in the name of their cause, and creating a sense of fear in all of us.

But think about this for a moment. If you buy into that fear, they win. They achieve their goal of destroying the American way of life. You cannot let this happen.

Will I for one change my lifestyle? No. Will I walk in fear everywhere I go? No. Will I stop writing humor blogs trying to make people laugh? No. AND…..will I hate them? No.

Why?

Because I firmly believe that good will eventually prevail over evil. Hating these extremists serves no purpose. At least for me. Because I believe in the end justice will prevail. As it did many years ago when another extremist named Adolf Hitler attempted to do the same thing. I DO believe he lost in the end.

You simply cannot carry out terrorist attacks on various countries and at some point not expect that all of these countries at some point in time are going to band together and wipe their damn butts off the face of the earth.

So, do I hate them? No. I kinda feel sorry for them. They are willing to sacrifice their lives for a cause, even to the point of blowing themselves up, and for what?

Doesn’t make any sense at all to me. I would think if you have a cause and a belief you can achieve more with honey than you can with vinegar….so to speak. Which I just did.

Hatred achieves NOTHING. Nothing at all. Taking innocent lives achieves nothing. Except that it further strengthens the resolve of those of us left behind to combat the forces of evil.

I do my part by bringing laughter to those of you reading my blog.

NOT on this day of mourning………………but in the days to follow.

For…..laughter IS the best medicine. In my book.

Just sayin.’

Copyright 2015 MisfitWisdom RLV

 

 

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Through It All, Laughter IS The Best Medicine

  1. katydidknot says:

    It’s scary and horrible. One thing that i am grateful for, however, is that when these things occur, world leaders (including both Bush and Obama) consistently take care not to generalize the violence to “Muslims.”

    A waragainst a few thousand nutcases around the world is a lot better to deal with than making this a new Crusade against 1.5 billion people.

    I hope that the next president – even if he’s a Republican – remembers to take the same care. There are a couple who work without written notes and say careless crap an awful lot.

    The world has always been a scary place. I’m going to live my life anyway.

  2. misfit120 says:

    I think in light of recent events the war mongers will eventually win out and once again many lives will be lost Katy. All you have to do is look back to WWII when Truman dropped the atomic bomb to end the war. I see things heading in that direction sadly.

Leave a Reply

