The Writer Has Completed His Assignment. Um….that would be me.

*************UPDATE************ The Kindle version of “Forgotten” will not be available on Kindle until after October 15th. Will update when that happens.

Ok………friends Romans and countrymen….lend me your ears.

Who said that anyway?

(checking)'Friends,Romans,Countrymen,lend me your ears!'

Oh, that guy………..Julius something or other.

Hmmmm. Better not use THAT line. Ya know what happened to him don’t ya…..

Shakespeare actually had to paraphrase Julius Caesar's last words.

Oh well…..all the great lines are taken. Damn!

Ok….how about this one. Cough up those bucks people….it’s time to do some good. Like helping honor the memory of those two WWII pilots who were killed in a mid-air collision over Preston, Connecticut on October 19, 1944.

AND……….which I have honored by writing the book “Forgotten” which tells the story of that crash, but, most importantly, tells you the story of who these two pilots were and the sacrifice they made for their country. And then were basically “forgotten.”forgotten create space cover

Soooo. The book is finished. It is available at Amazon.com by simply going to that site, clicking on the “books” link, entering the title of the book, “Forgotten” and my alias, which would be Richard L. Vittorioso, and SHAZAM! the book pops up and you can therefore and forsooth….order it.

AND……..all proceeds from the book go towards erecting a permanent memorial in memory of these two pilots.

Now I’ve devoted 10 months of researching and writing, so your part, (the reader) comes in now.

Go directly to Amazon.com, or Kindle, and order this book.

DO NOT make me have to tell you again!!!!!

Otherwise my uncles Guido (knuckles)  Boombatts, Frankie (da nose) Frappazzni,  Luigi (bananas) Gravaloni and Baby (potty pants) Zampolonia  (not a bunch of very nice guys you wanna piss off) will be paying you a visit.mafia14

Hey, tanks…um….I mean thanks everybody. (old Italian lingo is hard to shake)

I thank you, Eliot Ness thanks you, and I’m sure, if da Godfadder is reading this, he tanks…um….thanks you.

Ok….kissa da ring and go to Amazon.

Copyright 2015 MisfitWisdom RLV

 

 

 

 

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Writer Has Completed His Assignment. Um….that would be me.

  1. katydidknot says:

    Cool! Congrats on finishing it and getting it out there!

    The cover looks great, too. Except there are two T’s in “Forgotten.”

    (Scared ya for a second, didn’t I?)

  2. misfit120 says:

    OMFG!!!!!!! Geez…..Katy, ya almost gave me a stroke. I stopped dead at that second paragraph and didn’t read your last line. Now let me give my other half CPR cause I told her what you said and she passed out.

  3. misfit120 says:

    I had an idea for the cover and submitted it to Amazon’s “Create Space” and they came up with that great cover. Best way to go if you ever want to publish a book……say like, “How To Give An Author A Heart Attack.” Just sayin’ Katy.

Leave a Reply

