It’s Going To Be A Long Excrutiating Campaign Season…..*BUT…………

Also available on eBay to the highest bidder

Also available on eBay to the highest bidder

*BUT….as excrutiating as it is there are some bright spots. Namely political editorial cartoons, which I absolutely love. I thought about this today because I had a conversation with a complete stranger in a doctor’s office today and he mentioned how it was almost a year and a few months till the actual presidential elections. I think he may have been crying too……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Anyhow, he said he was quite upset that the campaign season starts directly after the last campaign season ended and, as I recall, he WAS crying. So, to soothe him, I said, “Yeah, you’re right, but think of the positive side of things.”………………………………………………….. “Like (sob) what.” he replied…………………………………………………………………………………………… So I sez…….”The political editorial cartoons…..especially the Donald Trump ones.”…………. He still wasn’t quite sure what I meant, so I had to resort to “tough love” tactics and whip out my ancient digital camera and show him a slide show of cartoons that I had saved so far. And, considering the campaign has only been underway for a few months, (seems like years doesn’t it) there were a lot of cartoons I had saved………………………………………………… And, as we all know, at least those of us with a verifiable working brain, if ya wanna make a point……….what better way than to create a funny cartoon……………………………………………….. After viewing the cartoons, he stopped crying, and felt much better. Considering he was in a doctor’s waiting room waiting to have a colonoscopy………………………………………………..

Oops..........

Oops……….

Which was what my other half was having done, which made me completely relaxed because “I” was NOT………………………………………………………………………………………………. Sooooooo. Thought I’d share with you some of the best, (in my opinion) editorial cartoons before my camera goes into cartoon overload…..which I suspect it will, considering, as I mentioned earlier, WE’VE STILL GOT OVER A FREAKIN’ YEAR TO GO OF POLITICAL CAMPAIGNING………….(sob)………………………………………………………………………………………….. Oh yeah…………………one more colonoscopy cartoon…..(couldn’t help myself)

Sniff.....I always tear up when I hear this song

Sniff…..I always tear up when I hear this song

*****************Because I’m highlighting cartoonists today, my condolences to the family of Randy Glasbergen who passed away. One of my favorite cartoonists. He will be greatly missed.***************************************************************

Randy's humor

Randy’s humor

 

Thanks to all the editorial cartoonists for giving us something to laugh about…..even after having a colonoscopy. Lets start with my favorite subject, The Donald.elect1Yeah, which is why I married one of dem dere broads. Ok…Ok…two or three of dem broads, but whose counting.

Might as well throw another Trump one in…………………….let the political circus begin.elect2 AND….as we all know……the circus DOES have elephants and donkeys and clowns.elect3 And they can all fit into one car, which is great for saving the world from global warming…..no multi car emissions. elect4 My own prediction as to who the final candidates will be are……………………..elect5 But it’s a Buick! “That’s what I told Jeb.”elect6 Soon to be in theaters nationwide in 3-D with endless promises of a happy ending.elect7 They left out F**kabee, Flakorina, and Grahamcracker.elect8They left one out below from Dick Cheney………….$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ elect9 “What difference does it make…..” (cut rest of quote for troll purposes)elect10 Hmmmm……….might be a good idea to raise funds for my book.elect11 This next one can be compared to having a really great wet dream.elect12Now, ways to get yourself on the 6PM news. (Trump has this locked up) elect13 For those of you who love a real good knocked out blood and guts political campaign……elect15 And…..if your kid is missing, do not call 911, just watch the debates.elect14 And finally, for that guy I met in the doctor’s office……………….ah feel your pain…elect16Although if I had a choice of enduring a year and a half of political debates and campaign ads or having a colonoscopy…..I’d opt for the colonoscopy. IF…..I could have some of those drugs they give ya just before they stick that longggggggggggg thingy up yer butt. At least a years supply……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Just sayin.’ ……………………………………

Donate to the MisfitWisdom book “Forgotten” to help with the cost of publishing and honoring two WWII pilots who gave their lives in service to their country in 1944 by donating at this PayPal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=QQST38XT3YK78DSCF0338 Copyright 2015 MisfitWisdom RLV…………………….

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Going To Be A Long Excrutiating Campaign Season…..*BUT…………

  1. katydidknot says:

    I hope it doesn’t end up Clinton vs. Bush.

    For the sake of politicial cartoons, if nothing else, Sanders vs. Trump would be so much better.

Leave a Reply

