MW Chimes in On The Confederate Flag Controversy

Thought I’d repost this blog from June 24th in light of South Carolina’s vote to take down the Confederate Flag today. I agree that it should be taken down from the state house grounds, but I have other issues with regard to the blame the flag gets for one demented individuals actions. If the flag was to blame, where are the “politically correct” people when it comes to the GUN?

MisfitWisdom

polc14

I can understand why the Confederate flag riles some people. And rightly so. But, that said, I personally feel that this has become a media and political politically correct football.

A flag! Really! A flag that’s been around for years is making everyone ballistic! Really!

Now being a Northerner all of my life, I can’t really say that the flag ever registered with me as being a symbol of racism. I would assume that most Northerners, when seeing the Confederate flag thought of the war between the North and the South.

The North had their flag and the South theirs.

But……ITS A FLAG!!!!!!!!polc17

So, now after that horrible shooting in South Carolina the flag has become a politically correct issue.

Now don’t get me wrong here. I understand the feelings of African-Americans when it comes to that flag. Just as I understand the feelings of the young men who fought…

View original post 474 more words

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

