Like, How Come I Don’t Get Any “Likes” On MY “Like” Button On My Blog…..It’s FREE!!!!!

blogging1

Ok….so I’m reading my WordPress “reader” which consists of other blogs that I follow. And I do read most of them that I find of interest. AND….when I do, I click on the “like” button which obviously means, (duh) I liked what they wrote.

Now considering I get a paltry 250 to 300 hits per day you would think someone would click on MY “like” button for cripes sake. I mean, it’s not like we’re having sex or anything, it’s just a damn “like” button.

Then again, maybe those 250 to 300 readers of my blog didn’t “like” what I wrote, so they just read it and said to themselves, “Hey, I didn’t like that so I’m not gonna hit that “like” button.”

OR…….they DID like it but have no idea what a “like” button is.

OR…..they used up all their “likes” all day long in conversations and just couldn’t bring themselves around to saying the word “like” one more time or even seeing it in front of their eyeballs.

“Like, ya know, I like kinda, was like, really like bummed out, like really stressed because, like, I was like using that word “like” so many times today that, like, ya know, I just couldn’t like face that word anymore. Like ya know what I mean?”

Anyhow, like, it’s no big deal. I mean, like I get all those readers, um, like, not a gazillion readers, but in the hundreds and like, that’s really worth liking.

So, that like said, which I just did, if ya wanna click on the “like” button, feel free to do so.

But, like, if you feel like you don’t hafta “like” because you at least read my blog and that like should be enough, then like that’s fine.

OK….I feel better now that I like got that outta my system.blogging2(UPDATE) mndave, one of my blog readers said that, like, I may not be getting “likes” because a lot of my readers get this blog like in their e-mail and perhaps do not see the “like” function, which is, like, in blue at the bottom of the blog if you like get it via e-mail. BTW, if you DO get this blog via e-mail, if you like click on the main title you will be magically like transported to a much reader friendly version of this blog which may like have a bigger more visible “like” button. Just sayin.’

DONATE & LIKE….. SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link: (Like Copy & Paste the link to make a donation) https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=QQST38XT3YK78

Copyright 2015 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Like, How Come I Don’t Get Any “Likes” On MY “Like” Button On My Blog…..It’s FREE!!!!!

  1. mndave says:

    I think it’s because they come in email form. I love reading what you write!

  2. katydidknot says:

    I have always kept my likes to a bare minimum because I was under the impression they charged for them.

    This is really going to free me up now.

  3. misfit120 says:

    Nah….likes are free. And I liked that perhaps you’ll now use a few considering they are free : )

  4. Even I’m facing same issue, I got two comments on my blog but I didn’t get any like till now unable to find out the problem behind that.

Leave a Reply

