Do Ya Know What An “Ear Worm” Is? Wellllll……I’ll Tell Ya.*

ear  worm3

*MisfitWisdom is not responsible for anyone developing an “ear worm” after listening to any of the following songs.

It happens to all of us at one time or another. You hear a song somewhere and SHAZAM! It’s stuck in your head and ya can’t get rid of the damn thing. It’s commonly referred to as an “ear worm.”ear worm2

I recently had an attack of “earworminitus” (my word) while riding in my truck and playing one of the gazillion CD’s that I have in my library. I really don’t listen to radio anymore so I always bring a CD with me when I’m driving.

I was fine until, (gasp) ‘THE” song came on.

Now, I freely admit that I love novelty songs so there are a lot of them in my collection. “THE” song that got stuck in my ear, and it’s still there as I’m writing this, is, “Disco Duck” by Rick Dees.

Sooooo. Today I’m going to spread the wealth, so to speak, and attempt to infect your brain and give you an ear worm. AND….you won’t even know you’re infected until hours later.

Because all these songs, all novelty records, will innocently make you laugh, BUT, slowly and methodically infect your brain.

The only cure is surgery.ear worm

Yes, I know, you’re trying to fight off the urge to hum “Disco Duck.” Hard isn’t it. But, If you did resist the urge, there’s more to come and one of these songs will infect you.biscuit1

How about “Rubber Biscuit” by The Chips.

I knew that....duh

I knew that….duh

Hmmmm. Still fighting it off? Guess I’m gonna have to get tougher. This next one might not do it, but I figured I’d give you a short break before I go full hog. Here’s “Shaving Cream” by Benny Bell.

https://youtu.be/l4bD-hvy9mQskunk1

Ok…..time to start getting tough. Loudon Wainwright III with “Dead Skunk.” No disrespect to skunks of course, but, “DON”T CROSS THE ROAD FOR CRIPES SAKE!!!

You’re weakening aren’t you…heh, heh. Ok…….TAKE THIS!

Ok….Charlie Drake….give it to em.boomerang1

https://youtu.be/0ac8jZakNXkgimmie da ding

Ok….full throttle now……..I’m done fooling around……THIS should do it……The Pipkins with “Gimmie Dat Ding.”

Hmmmm. You’re still fighting it off.

WAIT! Did I warn you that ear worms infect you usually when you turn in at night and your mind wanders. Yep. So don’t think you got off scott free.

Where the hell did the term “scott free’ come from anyhow?

Never mind.

Ok……..jussssssssssssssst to make sure you get infected I saved this one for last. I can’t begin to tell you the number of times I’ve been infected with THIS song. And not only because it’s a catchy tune, but after listening to this song, you’re bound to run into one of what the subject of this song is about and again, SHAZAM! you’re infected. Sometimes days later.

Soooooooooooo……TAKE THIS!!!!!

Thank you Couto and the Milligans. (sniff) That song always does it for me.

Now I’m stuck with it in my brain. Damn!

Well….at least I got rid of “Disco Duck.” Oops….

OK….my work is done here. Have a good nights sleep…heh, heh.

Ok...just a tip to help you......but...ya gotta have a cat or two

Ok…just a tip to help you……but…ya gotta have a cat or two

Just sayin.’

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link: (Copy & Paste the link to make a donation for creative effort) https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=QQST38XT3YK78

Copyright 2015 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

 

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in current events humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

