Lets See….um……Who Can I Offend Today?

mmmm

Makes sense to me

In today’s hyper sensitive society it’s very easy to open ones mouth and insert ones foot. Gawd knows I’ve done that numerous times over my many years roaming the Earth aimlessly.

Sometimes it’s just little innocent things that tend to irritate people. While other times it gets blown way outta proportion to the point of being down right stupid.

For instance, I wrote about Gary Oldman’s comments the other day that he made in an interview with “Playboy Magazine.” So what happens? The loonys come outta the woodwork and scream foul and the tar and feather idiots come screaming from wherever it is they hide and demand justice.

Which is to demand that Oldman be tar or feathered or at the least have his balls cut off.

No threats to cut off any of my body parts were made however. So far.

mmmm

Um, what’s the tar and feather manual say?

I’m referring to the “Anti Defamation League “and a spokesman who said that Oldman’s apology wasn’t enough. Like, WTF! What do ya want the guy to do. Atone by washing his mouth out with soap and promising that he’ll never voice a personal opinion. Gimmie a break here.

Ok..ok….so maybe he went a bit over the line in defending Mel Gibson’s past anti semitic remarks, BUT, it’s still HIS opinion. It’s not like HE was saying the same thing Gibson said.

And why is it comedians, as Oldman said, can get away with stuff that would piss off a lot of people yet never raise an eyebrow?mark twain stupid people

But, who the hell am I to defend or condemn Oldman. I’m making a point here. That whatever you say at any given time you obviously have to choose your words carefully lest you too wind up tarred and feathered.

Now writing my daily humor blog I DO in some instances touch on controversial issues. BUT, I try to present them with humor so that perhaps critics of whatever the news story was about might chill out a bit and take all of it with a grain of salt.

Ok..Ok....maybe not salt....geesh!

Ok..Ok….maybe not salt….geesh!

Which is why I insert cartoons within my blog. But, alas, even that tends to make some individuals critics. As in this instance when I wrote about Oldman and inserted cartoons within the content:

My header to my story was, “Is Gary Oldman Right About  Being Too Politically Correct.”

One persons response:

cents-less 1 day ago

cents-less

Yes.
But it would have been a better article if the writer didn’t feel the need to put cartoons all over his article.

WTF! As the late Jimmy Durante used to say, “Everybody wants to get into da act.”

WHAT! No freakin’ cartoons?  It’s a damn humor blog for cripes sakes. Your comment makes no “cents-less”….or is “sense-less.”

So ya see, no matter what you do or say there’s always going to be fallout.

I suppose if I had simply posted a picture of Gary Oldman someone would have bitched that I didn’t post a photo of other people I wrote about as well. Or, I should have given equal time to the opposition. Or that I use too much slang. And on and on and on.

Well, maybe I should cut the “Anti Defamation League” some slack here. Seeing that “cents-less” disliked the fact that I put cartoons in my blog to make a point, hey, what the hell, let’s kill two birds with one stone. (no actual birds were harmed)def1

Ya just can’t please everybody. Which is why this politically correct garbage is getting way outta hand.

Now don’t get me wrong here “cents-less.” I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment. But, what is it you have against cartoons? Or is it cartoons within an article. Or did you have some sort of traumatic event occur in your life with regards to cartoons.

Like maybe the time I was myself searching for cartoons for a story I had written and inadvertently came across this one which completely tainted my image of “The Family Circus” and traumatized me for life.

mmmm

OMG!!!!

OH NO! Say it ain’t so Billy!!!!

So, maybe cartoons, when you’re really trying to concentrate on a news story, does have some sort of distracting effect. “Cents-less,” ah may feel your pain. Um, but for today only.

However, may I suggest you forego reading this blog lest you traumatize yourself even further by finding more cartoons as you attempt to read what I am commenting on.

Might wanna just read your local newspaper and simply concentrate on articles without cartoons. Um, avoid the op-ed page however. Sometimes, if not all of the time, there are those dastardly editorial cartoons that might make you lose your concentration as well.

Damn cartoonists. cartoonist1

Well, I’ve had my say with regard to writing this blog and inserting cartoons. Considering no one has ever complained about cartoons in this blog before “cent-less” I’ll just continue to do what I do now that I’ve got that off of my shoulders.

Sometimes ya just have to vent your frustrations. Like “cent-less.” Which is ok with me.

Now, I really gotta go. I’m really pissed off that “Doonesbury” keeps doing a stinkin’ cartoon strip and inserts current event topics to make a point.trudeau1

HEY Gary Trudeau! WTF is with THAT!

Just sayin.’

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link: (Copy & Paste) https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=B2VQLNRXCNYAW

Copyright 2014 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lets See….um……Who Can I Offend Today?

  1. Charlie says:

    Well, I like the cartoons, cheers me right up but the blogger…..

  2. katydidknot says:

    The “humor blog” part is what escapes a lot of people, of course.

    Especially the people with no sense of humor.

    In fact, I daresay that to many on sodahead, even trying to use humor to make a point could be seen as making light of very serious situations that threaten to tear our country apart.

    • leilani parker & Richard Vittorioso says:

      But I won’t let the bastards get me down Katy. : )

         Click here for my daily blog. https://misfit120.wordpress.com

  3. misfit120 says:

    Excellent point Katy. That’s the one site where the mother lode of trolls exist. But, I never give up.

  4. misfit120 says:

    It’s soooooooooooo bad I can only spend 30 seconds posting my blog link then I have to quickly leave, wash my hands, and immediately watch a few minutes of Mary Poppins in order to clear my mind of all the negative stuff I saw in those 30 seconds

Leave a Reply

