Lets Hear it For, “EVERYONE!!!!!” Gary Oldman.

gary1

First let me explain my headline up there. The “EVERYONE” part. If you’re a fan of Gary Oldman, the chameleon of an actor, because you can never really be sure who the hell he is in a movie until you see the credits, here’s my favorite scene from a movie called “The Professional,” starring Gary Oldman, Natalie Portman and Jean Reno.

In this scene Gary plays a no goodnik bad cop and is a bit upset that the guy he’s after, “Leon,” played by Jean Reno, may escape so he wants reinforcements to help him capture the guy. How does he put it….well, watch this clip.

If you watched the clip you heard him yell, “EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Which is the subject of today’s Gary Oldman blog. Because Gary has come out and lambasted politically correct idiots. Which these days sounds like just EVERYONE!!!!! And, I agree with him.

mmmmm

But always carry a pair of latex gloves

In an article in the upcoming July edition of “Playboy Magazine” Oldman defends actors Alec Baldwin and Mel Gibson for their much publicized public tirades.

As the 56 year-old actor so eloquently put it, “Political correctness is crap. Take a f**king joke. Get over it.”

Gibson of course was in the news for supposedly making anti-Semitic remarks to a policeman saying at the time of his arrest that, “Jews are responsible for all the wars in the world.” Except for “Star Wars” I think.

Looks are deceiving

Looks are deceiving

And Baldwin for supposedly using derogatory and homophobic terms.

Yawn......

Yawn……

While I myself am sensitive to the feelings of others, I’m not THAT sensitive that I would go into a tizzy if anyone I knew called me a “dago” or a “wop” or any other term because I’m Italian.. I tend to just brush things off and let it go. No sense in raising the red flag and going ballistic over it. There are worse things in life than someone using a derogatory term or racial slur.

Like someone beating the crap outta you or killing you. Now THAT would definitely piss me off.

mmmm

Sieg Heil!

However, in the entertainment industry you just can’t go off and say stuff like that. Why! Um, because you’re an entertainer. And you’re famous. So “EVERYONE” (to quote Gary) hears WTF you said.

Unlike myself, if I call one of my cats a “pussy,” nobody gives a rats ass. Pussy being a derogatory term for a cat….I guess. Among other things.

Makes sense to me

Makes sense to me

Gary cites that Bill Maher and Jon Stewart can get away with that sort of stuff and nobody’s going to stop working with them because of it. Point taken.

Oldman went on to point out that, “Bill Maher could call someone a fag and get away with it. He said to Seth MacFarlane this year, “I thought you were going to do the Oscars again. Instead they got a lesbian. He can say something like that. Is that more or less offensive than Alec Baldwin saying to someone in the street, You fag. I don’t get it.”

He also made note of the fact that he has a disdain for people in the culture hiding “behind comedy and satire to say things we can’t ordinarily say, because it’s all to politically correct.”pc2

He admitted that he has particular views and opinions that most of this town, (Hollywood) does not share.

Now you can either agree or disagree with Oldman. He has some valid points when it comes to things getting way outta hand when it comes to political correctness. (Washington Redskins changing their name flap one of them)

Now THAT'S despicable

The Indians right….. THAT’S despicable…..

Or, as much as I disagree with L. A. Clippers owner Donald Sterling and his racist remarks, they were said “IN PRIVATE.” So where do ya draw the line?

I kinda respect Oldman for coming out and saying what he said. There’s way too much political correctness as it is. Of course the mass media, including the Internet, contribute to that. Ya can’t fart without someone taking note and it going viral on the Internet……um, if you’re a celebrity of course. Otherwise, as I said, nobody else gives a rats ass if ordinary people are politically incorrect.

mmmm

Calm down…..eating her is ok and is considered to be politically correct…..for bears

For instance, my first name being “Richard,” you know that I get a lot of “Dickhead” jokes thrown at me. Or that favorite one, “Got any gum on your Dick.” Do I go ballistic and scream out that it’s a derogatory remark? NO! Do I get all bent outta shape being called a “dago,” “wop,” or “spaghetti bender?” NO!

I do take some comfort however that there is such a thing as “doo wop” music and one of my favorite “doo wop” songs is “I Wonder Why” by Dion and the Belmonts AND Dion’s last name is Dimucci. Lotta wops in that song…..as well as in the group itself, along with Dion.

Was I just being politically incorrect? Too f**king bad.

As Gary said, “Political correctness is crap. Take a f**king joke. Get over it.”

http://youtu.be/zWRl-l_-jVg   (1:05 into the song are all the “wops.”)pc3

And…..considering I’m NOT a celebrity who the hell is gonna give a rats ass WTF I say anyhow.

Unless I get a call from Dion and he’s reallllly pissed off.

Um, does the Dion and the Belmonts song, “Don’t Pity Me,” fit in here?

And, in closing, for you politically correct people………………remember……….pc9

Just sayin.’

UPDATE: Excuse me a moment. SCREAM! FOUL! TILT! and $#!&$%^@! Which is what the politically correct yelled at Oldman upon reading that Playboy article. Sooooooo……………..Gary……..apologized. Here’s part of the news release:

Amid a storm of controversy over remarks made in an interview with Playboy magazine, actor Gary Oldman has issued an apology.

“I am deeply remorseful that comments I recently made in the Playboy Interview were offensive to many Jewish people,” Oldman wrote in an open letter to the Anti-Defamation League late Tuesday. “Upon reading my comments in print — I see how insensitive they may be, and how they may indeed contribute to the furtherance of a false stereotype.”

The Anti-Defamation League was unimpressed by Oldman’s apology for defending Mel Gibson’s past anti-Semitic comments.

“We have just begun a conversation with his managing producer,” said Abraham H. Foxman, national director of the ADL. “At this point, we are not satisfied with what we have received. His apology is insufficient and not satisfactory.”

Me thinkith……………..

Hmmm. “not satisfied with his apology.” Ok….what say we tar and feather him, then cut off his balls, and ban him from EVER acting again. Sound reasonable Mr. Foxman?

DONATE & SUPPORT: The politically correct PayPal donate link: (Copy & Paste) https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=TPMCPRZDKTUF2

Copyright 2014 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

 

 

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lets Hear it For, “EVERYONE!!!!!” Gary Oldman.

  1. katydidknot says:

    I was trying to find that clip a few weeks ago, and when I typed “Gary Oldman” into youtube, “Everyone” was the first suggested word that popped up.

    That’s called iconic.

    I think the secret behind political correctness is just not to worry about it. If you are a public figure, someone somewhere is going to be offended by everything you do, and you just have to make the best decisions you can and keep moving. When someone says you are indirectly supporting the military-industrial complex or perpetuating the patriarchy or whatever, just keep going.

    People love being outraged. Fortunately, most of the people who act outraged don’t do anything about it.

    • leilani parker & Richard Vittorioso says:

      Ditto. But me……I’m always politically incorrect and enjoy being so

         Click here for my daily blog. https://misfit120.wordpress.com

    • leilani parker & Richard Vittorioso says:

      I did see that as well….will ad a note to today’s blog…..

         Click here for my daily blog. https://misfit120.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

