WTF! Are eBay Bidders Nut Jobs Or Am I Missing Something Here?

And even more of "WTF" within today's blog

And even more of “WTF” within today’s blog

Look, as I’ve said before, I consider myself to be a regular type person, (minus the insanity) not an Einstein mind you, but I have enough common sense to know that there are people in this world that have no brains what so ever.

This story comes out of Melbourne, Australia, and apparently there ARE people in Australia with brains. Enough to know that there are suckers born every minute. So, why not take advantage of it.

Like this guy who calls himself, “Sweatyman,” who came up with the brilliant idea to sell the English word, “the” on “eBay” along with exactly how to use it in a sentence, thereby enhancing it’s selling attraction.

In this instance, the word "the."

In this instance, the word “the.”

Now you’re probably saying to yourselves, WTF! And, I’ll say it with you….so, all together now….WTF!

BUT….hold onto all those WTF’s for a brief moment until I tell you the rest of this story.

The guy listed the word “the” on eBay a few days ago which is written on a piece of paper and he’s had 44 freakin’ bids from people…..obviously with no damn brains, or, who have a lot of money to spend and don’t know where to spend it.

(PS…I can help ya with that later on in this blog)

Or they do not own a dictionary, or have any access to any written words…………on pieces of paper. Otherwise how do ya explain that this guy has received 44 bids on eBay in the amount of $10,099 (Australian cash) and the bidding is still going on.

(Unless my math is off, (not being an Aussie. I think converted to U.S. currency that equals out to about roughly, $9,312.83….give or take….which still makes me say….WTF!)

What "THE" F**K?

What “THE” F**K?

Ok…are ya ready. Let’s do this together……..WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now here’s how “Sweatyman” listed “the” word for sale on eBay explaining its uses:

“Ideal for any situation, this fun-loving item fits perfectly in the palm of your hand, wallet, or purse.”

 

“Handwritten with blue ballpoint pen, on a torn piece of Reflex A4 paper, this versatile word can be used in literally thousands of sentences.”

“For example: ‘The dogs have escaped again’; ‘I will buy some meat from the local deli.”

Yes, obviously fine examples of why anyone would bid on the word “the” and be willing to spend thousands of dollars.

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!! Again.

But…….does it come with the proper accessory:

YES! So you can practice, one you get your "the" in the mail, on how to create more "thes.

YES! So you can practice, once you get your “the” in the mail, on how to create more of “the” word “the.”

Look folks, I hate to beat a dead horse, (not that I’d actually beat any horse, dead or alive) but this blows my freakin’ mind. Not because the guy came up with that idea, but because he’s actually getting bids on eBay. Again WTF!

AND…… AND…….another guy is selling the word “AND. ” (Here’s the actual eBay listing)ebay logo

Mouse over image to zoom
Have one to sell? Sell it yourself

Details about  And

Seller :

100% Positive feedback

Item Information

Item condition:
not specified
Time left:
8d 15h (Jun 05, 2014 23:27:22 PDT)
Starting bid:
AU $0.99

Approximately US $0.92
0 bids ]
Enter AU $0.99 or more

Ok…..let’s try an experiment here. Just for the hell of it. Starting today, I’m going to list on EBay my actual autograph which I will sign on the inside of my autobiography entitled, “I Could Have Been Famous But Sex Love and Life Got In The Way.”

So, you’ll actually be getting the word “the” along with a bunch of other words. Much better than just getting that one word, “the.” Ya think……

(Will be listed on eBay under entertainment, memorabilia, autographs and what the f**k ) categories)

The actual book cover which will contain my useless autograph, a post it note with "WTF" and perhaps a coffee stain or two. Hurry, I expect bidding to be furious

The actual book cover which will contain my useless autograph, a post it note with “WTF” and perhaps a coffee stain or two. Hurry, I expect bidding to be furious

So, basically I’m NOT trying to sell the book, because who gives a rats ass about the book, but I’m trying to sell my autograph that’s inside of the book, which I will sign, in ink, and therefore you can bid on the book, then if you win the bid, clip out the page that I autographed, throw out the book, and have a neat autograph which will be as totally useless as that word  “the” that “Sweatyman” is selling.

I know….WTF!

BUT….I’d also be willing to include my own “the” in the book too, as I indicated, on a post-it note. Such a deal.

HEY! If some people are crazy enough to bid all kinds of bucks on a freakin’ word that you can clip out of a newspaper a gazillion times on any given day, who knows, I could wind up a thousandaire.

Now if all this fails and I don’t get any bids on eBay, I might just get entirely pissed off that the guy in Australia is making a killing selling the word “the” and I just might go off the deep end go entirely ballistic and…………

AND….put yet another listing on eBay.

The words “What The F**K” (WTF) scribbled on a post-it note.

And see if THAT sells.

Whaddya think?

By the way, today’s blog is…………wtf cert

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link: (Copy & Paste) https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=AQ92NVVQV9XC6%5B/embed%5D

Copyright 2014 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

 

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

