Justifiable Homicide Should Be Legal For Writers

MMMM

Why writing a blog is impossible sometimes

Soooo….it’s not very often that I get to leave the house and mingle with other people. Not that I’m confined to the house mind you, but because I absolutely hate leaving the house in the cold winter months.

But yesterday, my other half and I did visit some friends and conversed for an hour or two on various subjects. Including this blog, which they read, and how they so much like it when I rag on my other half about how she blows my mind while I’m attempting to write this blog by constantly breaking my train of thought with stupid stuff.

Like, “Honeeeee, the house is on fire!”

“For cripes sake dear, can’t ya see I’m writing here!”

She of course admitted to doing that but also admitted that it’s a sickness. “Interruppta phobia.”

Which is the fear of not being able to interrupt someone when they are concentrating. This is mostly an affliction suffered by the majority of women who live with men. There is no cure.

mmmmmmmmmmmm

As I envision my last blog

Sooooo. I said to myself. “HAH! I think I’ll simply appear to be writing a blog just to see how many time she interrupts me and then type what she said that was so earth shattering that I had to stop what I was concentrating on and listen to her”.

Now presently she’s reading a book about Red Sox Baseball legend Ted Williams by author Ben Bradlee Jr.bradlee

So far I’ve heard, “Huh”…..two times. Which is supposed to be my cue to say, “What.”

But I didn’t bite. So, now I’m going back to my other blog page and…….(5:56PM)

“Dear, did you know that Joe McCarthy was a real asshole?”

I just nodded. Now back to my other page and blog…..(5:57PM)

So, I managed to work on that other blog till now…(6:29PM) when she interrupted me and said,  “Boy, that Joe DiMaggio was a real prick. Did ya know blah, blah, blah.blah blah.

I nodded.

Sensing that this might not be the perfect time to write a blog I decided to call my friend Tom for some lighthearted jabber rather than get uptight because she was constantly breaking my train of thought as I was attempting to write.

Tom and some of the guys were into a heavy card game of “Fish,” and he invited me over to join him and the other guys. However, I reluctantly had to decline.

So, I went back to my writing.

MMM

Um, geez Tom…er…I’d love to come over, but..um….

Then as I thought it was safe to go back to writing………(5:58PM)

“And, that Joe McCarthy was a freaking drunk too. That’s why they never invited him back to Boston. AND…DiMaggio, geesh, if they gave him two first class plane tickets he’d use one and cash in the other. What a cheap bastard.”

I nodded and went back to writing…..again…….(5:59PM)

I thought I was pretty much safe from being interrupted when……….

“Dear…(laugh) look at that Russian’s military hat on the news.” (6:41PM)

Grrrrrrr. Think I’ll attempt a fake out and pretend I’m writing just to see what she interrupts me with next.

(waiting)

6:42PM)…..(6:43PM)….(6:44PM)….6:45PM)……

Hmmmm. Maybe I’m safe. Ok…back to my writing.

(7:10PM) HAH! Made it. I actually finished writing. Um, actually I finished writing at 6:50PM and she still hadn’t interrupted me and……um wait……..I think she just said something.

“What dear?”

“What?”

“Yeah what?”

“I didn’t say anything……I didn’t want to bother you while you were writing.”

“Um….when was that?”

“Ten minutes ago.”

“Ok…so I’m done writing. So what do ya wanna say to me?”

“Nothing.”

mmmm

Again, justifiable homicide

Presently burying her body under a snow bank in the backyard until the thaw hits and I can throw her dead lifeless body, along with that #!#*@*$# Ted Williams book into my wood chipper.

Hmmmm. I sense a very humorous blog subject there.

DONATE & SUPPORT: The MisfitWisdom PayPal donate link: (Copy & Paste) https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=84S5P92BWQRGJ

Copyright 2014 MisfitWisdom RLV

DILLIGARA Header: chickart@cox.net

About misfit120

Former disc jockey, (Dick Jones) 30 years, and author of, "I Could Have Been Famous But Sex, Love & Life Got In The Way" available at Amazon.com books, & Kindle, "The Covert Chamber" a mystery novel available at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble, and "Forgotten" the story of two WWI pilots who were forgotten for over 70 years available on Amazon.com and Kindle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Justifiable Homicide Should Be Legal For Writers

  1. in2indigo says:

    LMFAO!…..I know exactly where you are coming from. When we used to go shopping together, which was serious business in those days, I would be deep in concentration looking for the perfect shoe or purse(I am purse whore, Lei is shoe whore) and she would do that to me. “Oh look, isn’t this shoe cute?” I’ve been looking for a pair of navy blue shoes, come look”. “ya da ya da ya da”!! Or as you say “blah blah blah”. There goes my train of thought and off to check out the shoe. Meanwhile someone had snatched the purse on me.

    Ya gotta love her though:)) Too bad she’s not perfect like the rest of us!

    ________________________________ rom: MisfitWisdom To: sgentilella@snet.net Sent: Friday, March 7, 2014 12:02 AM Subject: [New post] Justifiable Homicide Should Be Legal For Writers WordPress.com misfit120 posted: ” Soooo….it’s not very often that I get to leave the house and mingle with other people. Not that I’m confined to the house mind you, but because I absolutely hate leaving the house in the cold winter months. But yesterday, my other half and I did “

Leave a Reply

